2010 – Year of Sci-Fi

This year I will be releasing three, count them, three Sci-Fi books for general consumption by the reading public.  Thus, 2010 is indeed, the year of Sci-Fi, at least for me.  Oddly enough, I will not be writing any new Sci-Fi this calendar year.  I will be knee deep in drafts for each of the three books I plan on releasing, but as of now, I will not be writing new material in that genre.  Instead, I will be writing the first draft of the next Joshua Jones Mystery, Kill Dash Nine.

The first book out this year will be the Second Edition of Starstrikers, my first SF book.  It’s been edited and expanded and updated and will have a fresh, new cover and interior layout.  If you have not read Starstrikers yet, hold out for this, the definitive version.  The Second Edition will replace all First Edition books in all formats.  Look for Starstrikers this Spring from GB Press.

The next book I plan on releasing will be an E-book only anthology of eight SF short stories.  Tales from Ocherva Vol I, will be available on the Kindle, Nook and at Smashwords in all kinds of formats.  The stories will focus on the planet Ocherva and most of them will be set in the First Generation of the Galaxy Collision universe.  There will be one Second Generation story and one Third Generation story tacked on because they are in some way related to the planet or the Silicant androids.  I may eventually bring this out in print, but for now, E-book format only.  Look for Tales from Ocherva this Summer, from GB Press.

Finally, the big event of the year will be the release of TyrmiaTyrmia is set in the Third Generation of the GC universe and focuses on the planet where the humans and the Votainions first met.  Fans of Steampunk and Fantasy may enjoy this hybrid SF novel.  You don’t have to have read Starstrikers to enjoy Tyrmia, but it couldn’t hurt.  ;-)  I’m really looking forward to getting this book out there for everyone to enjoy.  It is beyond a doubt my best work yet.  Look for Tyrmia this Fall, from GB Press.

I don’t have exact dates yet for these releases, but as soon as I do I’ll let you know.

Share and Enjoy:
  • Print
  • Digg
  • StumbleUpon
  • del.icio.us
  • Facebook
  • Yahoo! Buzz
  • Twitter
  • Google Bookmarks
  • Google Buzz
  • Identi.ca
  • RSS
  • Technorati

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *